ICC Awards for 2015 Announced

ICC ACHARYA P.C. RAY AWARD FOR DEVELOPMENT OF INDIGENOUS TECHNOLOGY

HIKAL LIMITED

Mumbai

ICC AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN MANAGEMENT OF HEALTH / SAFETY / ENVIRONMENT

Category I: Companies having annual sales revenue above Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

ESSAR OIL LIMITED

Jamnagar, Gujarat

Certificate of Merit

DEEPAK NITRITE LIMITED

Ankleshwar, Gujarat

Category II: Companies having annual sales revenue below Rs. 500 crores

Certificate of Merit

NATIONAL PEROXIDE LIMITED

Mohone, Kalyan, Maharashtra

SOLVAY SPECIALITIES INDIA PVT. LTD.

Panoli, Gujarat

ICC AWARD FOR EFFICIENT WASTE MANAGEMENT

Category I: Companies having annual sales revenue above Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

RASHRIYA CHEMICALS & FERTILIZERS LTD.

Trombay Unit, Mumbai

Certificate of Merit

LANXESS INDIA PRIVATE LTD.

Mumbai

Category II: Companies having annual sales revenue below Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

HEUBACH COLOUR PVT. LTD.

Ankleshwar, Gujarat

Certificate of Merit

THE DHARAMSI MORARJI CHEMICAL CO. LTD.

Mumbai

ICC AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN ENERGY CONSERVATION AND MANAGEMENT

Category I: Companies having annual sales revenue above Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

INDIA GLYCOLS LIMITED

Kashipur

&

RELIANCE INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Hazira Mfg. Division, Gujarat

Certificate of Merit

RASHTRIYA CHEMICALS & FERTILIZERS LTD.

Thal Unit, Maharashtra

ICC AWARD FOR WATER RESOURCE MANAGEMENT IN CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Category 1: Companies having annual sales revenue above Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

GODAVARI BIOREFINERIES LIMITED

Mumbai

Certificate of Merit

JUBILANT LIFE SCIENCES LIMITED

Gajraula, Uttar Pradesh

ICC AWARD FOR SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Category I: Companies having annual sales revenue above Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

INDO GULF FERTILISERS

(A Unit of Aditya Birla Nuvo Ltd.)

Amethi, Uttar Pradesh

Certificate of Merit

CHAMBAL FERTILISERS & CHEMICALS LTD.

Gadepan, Kota, Rajasthan

Category II: Companies having annual sales revenue below Rs. 500 crores

AWARD

TRANSPEK INDUSTRY LIMITED

Vadodara, Gujarat

ICC D.M.TRIVEDI LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD FOR CONTRIBUTION TO INDIAN CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Management of Industry

DR. KAMAL SHARMA

Vice Chairman, Lupin Limited.

Education & Research

PROFESSOR INDIRA VARMA

Polymer Scientist, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

ICC LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

MR. N. SANKAR

Chairman, The Sanmar Group.

ICC ADITYA BIRLA AWARD FOR BEST RESPONSIBLE CARE COMMITTED COMPANY

Lanxess India Private Ltd.

Mumbai

The Awards will be presented to the winners at a Special function being organized on FRIDAY, 30th September 2016 at Tajmahal Palace & Towers, Gateway of India, Apollo Bunder, Mumbai – 400 001.